SiteManager backup configuration
  • 29 Mar 2021
  • 1 Minute to read
  • Contributors
  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

SiteManager backup configuration

  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

This Article will provide information on SiteManager automatic backup feature.

Intended audience is Domain Administrators.

With GateManager >v5 you do not need to setup backup configuration.

When a change is made to the SiteManager configuration, the GateManager server will automatically make a new backup of the configuration.

You can view the configuration by placing the cursor on a SiteManager and select the Backup tab:

The GateManager will always store the 3 most recent configurations and overwrite the oldest. If you wish to maintain a particular configuration, you can select the Lock function, which will prevent the configuration from being overwritten.

A useful feature is that you can use the scale symbol to compare differences between two configuration backups.


Was this article helpful?